Welcome to the Industrial Automation website!

NameDescriptionContent
XING-Automation
E-mail  
Password  
  
Forgot password?
  Register
当前位置:

PROFINET CPU 314C-2 PN/DP, 315-2 PN/DP, 317-2 PN/DP, 319-3 PN/DP: configures the PROFINET interface

F: | Au:佚名 | DA:2023-11-20 | 1030 Br: | 🔊 点击朗读正文 ❚❚ ▶ | Share:

Configure the PROFINET interface

① Status and error indicators

② Slot of the SIMATIC MMC card

③ Mode selection switch

Industrial Ethernet twisted pair cables for connecting other PROFINET devices

⑤ "Industrial Ethernet" twisted pair cable, used to interconnect PN interface X2

⑥ Programming equipment with STEP 7 software installed (PG)

⑦ Assembly guide rail

⑧ Power on/off

Step 1: Install the assembly rail and module

Installation sequence

From left to right: Power PS 307-CPU 317-2 PN/DP.

The configuration diagram shows an overview of the overall configuration.

Install assembly guide rails and ground them

1. Fasten the screw on the assembly guide rail (screw specification: M6). Make sure that there are at least 40 seats on each side of the assembly guide rail

mm gap.

When installing it to the grounding metal plate or grounding device mounting plate, ensure that the assembly guide rail is connected to the mounting surface

The connection has a low impedance.

2. Connect the guide rail to the protection conductor. For this purpose, an M6 protective conductor screw is provided on the assembly guide rail.

The cross-sectional area of the cable connecting the protective conductor is at least 10 mm2.

① Power supply (PS) module

② CPU 317-2 PN/DP

③ PROFINET port 1

The status of port 1 is indicated by a two-color LED (green/yellow) :

 LED Green on: The link to the partner is active

 LED turns yellow: Active Data transfer (RX/TX)

R: Ring port for setting a ring topology with media redundancy

④ PROFINET port 2

The status of port 2 is indicated by a two-color LED (green/yellow) :

 LED Green on: The link to the partner is active

 LED turns yellow: Active Data transfer (RX/TX)

R: Ring port for setting a ring topology with media redundancy

⑤ MAC address and 2D barcode

⑥ 2. Port X2 (PN), equipped with a dual-port switch

⑦ 1. Interface X1 (MPI/DP)

⑧ Power connection

⑨ Cable connecting the PS and CPU

⑩ Cable clamp

Step 2: Connect cables to the power supply and CPU

Operation procedure

1. Open the front panel of the power module and CPU.

2. Loosen the cable clip on the power supply.

3. Peel off the cover of the soft power cable.

4. Press the wire end casing correctly,

5. Then connect the CPU to the power supply (connect the blue cable to terminal M, connect the black cable to terminal L1, and connect the protection cable to terminal PE).

6. Tighten the cable clamp to position it.

7. Next, connect the power supply to the CPU. Use flexible cables with a cross-sectional area of 1 mm2.

Peel off about 6 mm of the outer skin at the end of the cable.

8. Clamp the upper end sleeve.

9. Connect the L+ terminals and M terminals on the power supply to the corresponding terminals on the CPU.


Step 3: Debug the hardware

Operation procedure

1. Connect the CPU (such as port 1 of PN interface X2) to the PG/PC. Use twisted pair cables with RJ45 connectors

Cable.

Result: The PG/PC has been connected to the CPU.

2. Connect the PROFINET I/O device, such as the ET 200S, to the CPU (for example, through the port of the PN interface X2)

2). Use a twisted pair cable with RJ45 connector.

Result: The I/O device is connected to the CPU.

3. Check that the SIMATIC MMC card is inserted into the CPU slot.

4. Close the front panel cover of the CPU and set the mode selection switch on the CPU to STOP.

5. Connect the power cable, and then connect the power module.

Result: Power supply 24V DC LED lights up.

All leds on the CPU light up and turn off after a short time. The SF LED and 5V DC LED are always on. when

When the CPU performs an automatic memory reset, the STOP LED blinks.

When finished, the STOP LED lights up.

6. Start PG/PC and run SIMATIC Manager from the Windows desktop.

The result: a window containing SIMATIC Manager opens.


Step 4: Set up the PG/PC interface

Operation procedure

1. Choose Start > SIMATIC > STEP 7 > Set PG/PC Interface (Start > SIMATIC > STEP 7 >

Customize PG/PC interface).

Result: A dialog box for setting PG/PC will open.

2. Select an access path. Then set the TCP/IP protocol for the network card you are using.

Click Properties. In the Properties dialog box, set the Assign Project Specific IP Address option

Item. Click OK twice to confirm.

Result: Your PG/PC Settings are applied


STEP 5: Configure the hardware in STEP 7's HW-Configuration

Create a new project in STEP 7

1. Choose File > New... (File > New ...) .

2. Enter a project name and click OK.

Result: A new project is created

Added a new S7-300 station

Choose Insert > Station > SIMATIC 300 Station (Insert > Station > SIMATIC 300 Station).

Result: The SIMATIC 300 (1) icon on the right side of the window will be highlighted.

Addition guide

1. On the right of the window, double-click the SIMATIC 300 (1) icon, and then double-click the hardware icon.

Result: The Hardware Configuration Editor (HW Config) opens.

2. Insert the hardware component from the hardware directory on the left of the window.

If no Catalog is displayed, use the menu command View > Catalog to activate it.

In the hardware directory, select SIMATIC 300 and then Rack 300. Drag the assembly rail onto HW

The top of the Config window.

Result: This pastes the assembly rail to the upper part of the HW Config window.

Add power

In the hardware directory, browse to PS 300. Drag the power supply into slot 1 of the assembly rail.

Result: The power module is inserted into slot 1.


Step 6: Plug in the CPU 317-2 PN/DP and assign it an IP address

introduction

Each Ethernet node is identified by a unique international address. The MAC address is preset by the manufacturer and

Cannot be changed.

In the following steps, you will assign an IP address in Ethernet to this physical address.

Operation procedure

1. Navigate to CPU 300 in the hardware directory. Drag the CPU 317-2 PN/DP into slot 2 of the assembly rail.

CPU 317-2 PN/DP will be inserted into slot 2. The properties window for the PROFINET interface X2 will be displayed.

For the IP address of the V3.x or later version, select Use different methods to assign IP addresses

The "Use different method to assign IP address" check box is activated.

2. Enter the IP address and subnet mask.

When operating on a corporate network, contact your network administrator for information about this address.

3. If the connection is set up through a router, you must also enter the router address.

When operating on a corporate network, contact your network administrator for information about this address.

4. Click New and assign a name to the new Industrial Ethernet subnet. Click OK to proceed with the entry

Confirm.

Result: You have created a new "Industrial Ethernet" subnet.

Insert the CPU 317-2 PN/DP and assign an IP address to it

CPU 314C-2 PN/DP, 315-2 PN/DP, 317-2 PN/DP, 319-3 PN/DP: Configure the PROFINET interface

18 Getting Started Guide, 08/2011, A5E00778707-04

5. Click the OK button.

Result: The properties window of the PROFINET interface X2 of the CPU 317-2 PN/DP is closed.

6. Options for the PROFINET interface can also be set in HW Config:

In HW Config, double-click the port required by the PROFINET interface X2 or the CPU 317-2 PN/DP.

If ports 1 or 2 are already selected, switch to the Options TAB. If necessary, can be selected in the

Custom network Settings on the TAB. The default is "Automatic Settings", which is usually the default value

Error-free communication can be achieved. Incorrect or automatic network Settings may cause communication failures. For example, can't build

Frequent connection and network errors.

At this point, select a network configuration that matches your network Settings.

Save and compile the configuration

1. Select the menu command "Station > Save and compile".

Result: Compile and save the hardware configuration.

2. Choose PLC > Download to module.

Result: The target group selection dialog box appears.

3. Click OK to confirm the dialog box.

Result: The station address selection dialog box appears.

4. Click View.

The result: The programmed device reads the MAC address and displays it in a dialog box.

5. Select the row that contains the MAC address of the CPU. Click OK to confirm.

Result: A message window will open.

6. Use "Yes" to confirm the message.

Result: The IP address is assigned to the CPU and the configuration is loaded.

7. Run the command Station > Close to disable HW Config. When prompted whether to save, single

Click "Yes".

Result: HW Config will be closed. At this point, the CPU is displayed in the station in SIMATIC Manager.


Step 7: Debug the CPU 317-2 PN/DP

Operation procedure

Example Set the CPU mode switch to RUN.

Result: STOP LED extinguished. The RUN LED starts flashing and then continues to light up.

LINK LED (green) indicates the physical Ethernet connection. RX/TX LED when sending/receiving data over Ethernet

(yellow) will light up or flash.

Instructions

Note: LINK LED and RX/TX LED can also be combined into one two-color LED.

result

STEP 7 configuration of CPU 317-2 PN/DP PROFINET interface X2 has been completed.

● At this point, other nodes can access the CPU on this Ethernet subnetwork.

● New features now allow you to configure or reconfigure your projects through the CPU's integrated PROFINET interface.

● All PG/OP functions of the CPU 317-2 PN/DP can now be used through the integrated PROFINET interface

And other communication functions.


  • National Instruments cRIO-9112 Chassis
  • National Instruments PXIe-1078 Chassis
  • National Instruments PCIe-6536 DIO Board
  • National Instruments NI-9425 Input Module
  • National Instruments PCI-5122 Digitizer Card
  • National Instruments 779072-01 Relay Module
  • National Instruments 783703-01 DAQ Module
  • National Instruments PXI-6515 Digital Module
  • National Instruments 781099-01 DAQ Device
  • National Instruments PXI-8183 PXI Controller
  • National Instruments sbRIO-9626 Single-Board RIO Controller
  • National Instruments PXIe-1435 Camera Link Frame Grabber
  • National Instruments NI 9237 Strain Bridge Input Module
  • National Instruments PXIe-4353 Thermocouple Input Module
  • National Instruments PCIe-6320 X Series DAQ Card
  • National Instruments NI 1454 Compact Vision System
  • National Instruments PCIe-6321 X Series DAQ Card
  • National Instruments PXIe-5172 PXI Oscilloscope Module
  • National Instruments cDAQ-9134 CompactDAQ Controller
  • National Instruments cRIO-9063 CompactRIO Controller
  • National Instruments PXI-4070 DMM Card
  • National Instruments cFP-BP-4 Backplane
  • National Instruments 779521-01 Bridge Module
  • National Instruments cDAQ-9172 Chassis
  • National Instruments NI 9236 Strain Module
  • National Instruments PXI-1042Q Chassis
  • National Instruments SCXI-1102 Input Module
  • National Instruments 776990-01 Input Module
  • National Instruments PXI-1045 PXI Chassis
  • National Instruments PCIe-6251 DAQ Device
  • National Instruments NI 9219 Universal Analog Input Module
  • National Instruments NI 9215 BNC Analog Input Module
  • National Instruments PXIe-6570 Digital Pattern Instrument
  • National Instruments NI-9477 Digital Output Module
  • National Instruments NI 9145 EtherCAT Chassis
  • National Instruments PCI-6521 Industrial Digital I/O Card
  • National Instruments NI 9239 BNC Voltage Input Module
  • National Instruments NI 9265 Current Output Module
  • National Instruments NI 9212 Thermocouple Input Module
  • National Instruments PXI-6229 Multifunction DAQ Module
  • National Instruments NI-9146 Chassis
  • National Instruments PXIe-5622 Digitizer
  • National Instruments PXI-6704 Output Module
  • National Instruments 782362-01 Input Module
  • National Instruments 779068-01 Digital Module
  • National Instruments 781063-01 Output Module
  • National Instruments PCI-7356 Motion Controller
  • National Instruments 779787-01 Input Module
  • National Instruments PXIe-1071 System
  • National Instruments NI 9219 Input Module
  • National Instruments NI 9214 Thermocouple Input Module
  • National Instruments PXIe-1085 18-Slot Chassis
  • National Instruments PCIe-6320 Multifunction DAQ Card
  • National Instruments USB-6211 Multifunction I/O Device
  • National Instruments USB-6341 X Series DAQ Device
  • National Instruments NI 9205 Analog Input Module
  • National Instruments NI 9149 8-Slot Chassis
  • National Instruments PXIe-2569 Relay Module
  • National Instruments NI 9230 Sound and Vibration Module
  • National Instruments cRIO-9047 CompactRIO Controller
  • National Instruments PCI-6534 Digital IO Card
  • National Instruments PXI-5122 Digitizer Module
  • National Instruments cDAQ-9188XT Chassis
  • National Instruments cDAQ-9184 Ethernet Chassis
  • National Instruments USB-6225 OEM DAQ Device
  • National Instruments NI 9205 Input Module
  • National Instruments NI 9207 Input Module
  • National Instruments NI-9862 CAN Module
  • National Instruments 781156-01 CAN Module
  • National Instruments FP-AO-200 Output Module
  • National Instruments NI 9264 Output Module
  • National Instruments IC-3173 Controller
  • National Instruments NI 9234 Vibration Module
  • National Instruments SMB-2163 DIO Accessory
  • National Instruments PXIe-1062Q DSA System
  • National Instruments USB-6289 DAQ Device
  • National Instruments NI 9233 Vibration Module
  • National Instruments PXIe-5840 VST
  • National Instruments PXI-1033 and PXI-6132 System
  • National Instruments GPIB-USB-HS+ Controller
  • National Instruments NI 9231 Sound and Vibration Module
  • National Instruments cRIO-9074 CompactRIO Controller
  • National Instruments 782536-01 DAQ Module
  • National Instruments 779781-01 DAQ Module
  • National Instruments PXIe-8388 MXI Express Controller
  • National Instruments SCXI-1520 Strain Bridge Module
  • National Instruments PCIe-6320 Multifunction DAQ Card
  • National Instruments NI 9234 Sound and Vibration Module
  • National Instruments USB-4431 Sound and Vibration Device
  • National Instruments NI 9227 Current Input Module
  • National Instruments PXI-1033 PXI Chassis
  • National Instruments NI 9213 Thermocouple Module
  • National Instruments PXI-1042 PXI Chassis
  • National Instruments PXI-6229 DAQ Card
  • National Instruments cRIO-9075 Controller
  • National Instruments PCI-6033E DAQ Card
  • National Instruments PCIe-6363 DAQ Card
  • National Instruments cDAQ-9174 Chassis
  • National Instruments PXIe-8880 PXI Controller
  • National Instruments NI 9242 Analog Input Module
  • National Instruments USB-6221 BNC DAQ Device
  • National Instruments NI 9220 Analog Input Module
  • National Instruments cRIO-9068 CompactRIO Controller
  • National Instruments PXI-4130 Source Measure Unit
  • National Instruments USB-6251 Multifunction DAQ Device
  • National Instruments PXI-8106 Embedded Controller
  • National Instruments USB-6218 Multifunction DAQ Device
  • National Instruments PCIe-1473R Camera Link Frame Grabber
  • National Instruments PXIe-4341 DSA Module
  • National Instruments PXI-8102 Embedded Controller
  • National Instruments cDAQ-9178 Chassis
  • National Instruments USB-6210 DAQ Device
  • National Instruments USB-6212 DAQ Device
  • National Instruments NI 9485 Relay Output Module
  • National Instruments NI 9208 Current Input Module
  • National Instruments PXIe-4141 SMU
  • National Instruments PCI-6154 DAQ Card
  • National Instruments cRIO-9038 Controller
  • National Instruments PCI-6133 DAQ Card
  • National Instruments LabVIEW RIO Kit 501684G
  • National Instruments PXIe-6396 Embedded Controller
  • National Instruments USB-8502 CAN Interface Device
  • National Instruments NI 9264 Spring Terminal Output Module
  • National Instruments NI 9213 Thermocouple Input Module
  • National Instruments NI-9205 Analog Input Module
  • National Instruments NI 9264 Analog Output Module
  • National Instruments USB-6212 Multifunction I/O Module
  • National Instruments PXI-4071 FlexDMM Multimeter Module